There must be at least one type of content related to this link and be selected in the configuration of the appearance.

The Services

Korean War News



Korean War Medal of Honor Video History 3

William Barber, Medal of Honor, Korean War

From November 28 to December 3, 1950, while suffering from serious injuries, Captain William Barber rallied his troops to hold Fox Hill, in North Korea, a crucial pass needed as an escape route for two Marine regiments. After surgery and two months of recuperation in a Japanese military hospital, Barber was awarded the Medal of Honor on August 20, 1952.

Lewis Millett, Medal of Honor, Korean War

On February 7, 1951, Captain Lewis Millett led his men in a bayonet charge against a superior enemy force near Soam-ni, South Korea, breaking the attack. For his leadership, he was awarded the Medal of Honor on July 5, 1951.

Raymond Murphy, Medal of Honor, Korean War

On February 3, 1953, Second Lieutenant Raymond Murphy led his Marines in hand-to-hand combat to relieve two assault units near the Imjin River in North Korea. On October 27, 1953, he received the Medal of Honor—making him the third recipient from his small hometown of Pueblo, Colorado.